Florida State Four-Peats as #CCSABeachVB Champions

Florida State Four-Peats as #CCSABeachVB Champions

 | Box Score | Bracket

EMERSON, Ga. - A rematch of the 2018 CCSA Championship showcased the final day of the 2019 CCSA Beach Volleyball Championship, as the top two seeds, Florida State and LSU squared off in the Championship Final. Florida State took the final dual of the championship to clinch their fourth-consecutive CCSA Championship. 

The Seminoles and Tigers clinched their spots in the Championship Final, after taking down Georgia State and FIU respectively in morning semifinal action. The 'Noles defeated Georgia State by taking matches on courts five, four and two. The Tigers had a similar result against third seeded FIU, as they won on courts six, eight and ten. 

For the second straight season, the 'Noles and Tigers battled for the Championship. The Seminoles breezed by the Tigers, winning 3-0, as the Final was played to a decision. The 'Noles received wins from pairs Macy Jerger & Kate Privett, Payton Caffrey & Molly McBain and Sara Putt and Payton Rund to secure the dual. In the four years of the CCSA's existence, Florida State has been the only champion. 

2019 CCSA All-Tournament Team
Molly McBain & Payton Caffrey, Florida State - Pair of the Tournament 
Macy Jerger & Kate Privett, Florida State 
Sara Putt & Payton Rund
Claire Coppola & Kristen Nuss, LSU
Ashlyn Rasnick-Pope & Toni Rodriguez, LSU
Lina Bernier & Erika Zembyla, FIU
Brooke Weiner & Kate Novack, Georgia State

CCSA squads will await their postseason fate next Sunday, as the NCAA Beach Volleyball Championship Selection Show will take place on Sunday, April 28th and will be streamed on NCAA.com. Last season the CCSA featured four squads at the NCAA Championships. The Championships will take place May 3-5 in Gulf Shores, Ala. and will be broadcasted on ESPNU, ESPN2 and ESPN. 

For the full postseason coverage make sure to follow @CCSABeachVB on twitter all postseason long.